APC NWC Backs Akpabio, Tadjudeen for Senate President, Speaker In Zoning Formula For National Assembly Leadership

President of the Senate, Senator Godswill Akpabio

The riling party, the All Progressives Congress National Working Committee has nominated Godswill Akpabio and Abass Tajudeen as the next Senate President and House of Representatives speaker in the upcoming 10th National Assembly, respectively.

See the full list of nominated members and zone:


1. Senate President – South-South – Senator Godswill Akpabio (Akwa-lbom).

2. Deputy Senate President – North West-Senator Barau Jubrin (Kano).


3. Speaker, House of Representatives – North West – Hon. Abass Tajudeen (Kaduna).

4. Deputy Speaker – South East-Hon. Ben Kalu (Abia).

PBAT’s Oil and Gas Reforms

PBAT's Oil and Gas Reforms 2.3



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.