APC postpones Osun State governorship primary to Friday

APC National Organising Secretary, Barr. Emma Ibediro; Chairman of the APC Primary Election Committee for the forthcoming Osun State Governorship Election H.E. Abdul’aziz Abubakar Yari, Governor of Zamafara State; Deputy National Chairman (North), Sen. Lawali Shuaibu and Deputy National Chairman (South), Otunba Niyi Adebayo inspecting election materials on Wednesday night at the Party’s National Secretariat in Abuja.


The All Progressives Congress (APC) Primaries to elect the Party’s candidate for the forthcoming Osun State Governorship election has been postponed from Thursday 19th July, 2018 to Friday 20th July, 2018.

According to a statement by the party’s spokesman, Mr. Bolaji Abdullahi, a meeting between the Primary Election Committee chaired by  Governor of Zamafara State, Abdul’aziz Abubakar Yari and stakeholders will hold at the Osun State capital, Oshogbo on Thursday.

The APC on Tuesday released a list of seventeen aspirants including Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rep Yussuff Lasun. The countdown to the primaries has been dogged with controversy, with the National Chairman if the APC, Mr. Adams Oshiomhole announcing that the party’s candidate will be selected through direct primaries.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.