Egbemode, Akande’s son on the list of commissioners, SAs in Osun

Commissioner for Information, Osun State, Mrs. Funke Egbemode

The name of president, Nigeria Guild of Editors, Mrs Funke Egbemode topped the list of 35 nominees for the positions of commissioners and special advisers submitted by Governor Adegboyega Oyetola to the State Assembly on Tuesday.

Mrs Egbemode, an indigene of Ijabe, a town in Odo Otin Local Government Area of Osun state, is the current Managing Director of New Telegraph newspapers.

The speaker of Osun State House of Assembly, Mr. Timothy Owoeye read the list at plenary.

Also on the list are; Femi Akande, son of the former Interim National Chairman of All Progressives Congress, Adebisi Akande, Mr Remi Omowaiye, the incumbent Supervisor for Works and Mr. Nathaniel Agunbiade, who represented Oriade/Obokun Federal Constituency in the House of Representatives between 2011 and 2015.

Mr. Yemi Lawal, running mate of Senator Iyiola Omisore, the 2018 governorship Candidate of SDP in Osun and Taiwo Akeju, the spokesperson of the SDP also made the list.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.