Ekiti APC primary: Fayemi, Oni vote

Ekiti State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi and chairman NGF

Former Ekiti State Governor, Kayode Fayemi and his predecessor, Segun Oni are currently voting in the primary of the All Progressives Congress.

The two former governor swho are aspirants are part of the statutory delegates who are being allowed to vote first in the exercise.

Fayemi in a brief interview with journalists said he could not comment on every aspect of the exercise yet because he was not everywhere.

None of the aspirants has complained of any manipulation yet as the exercise is going on without any hitch.

Former Governor of the old Ondo State, Bamidele Olumilua, and former governor, Niyi Adebayo, led other delegates as voting commenced in the Ekiti State All Progressives Congress rescheduled governorship primary election.

Accreditation of delegates was stopped at exactly 12:25 pm while voting started at around 1:10 pm.

Earlier, Chairman of the Ekiti APC Governorship Election Primary, Governor Tanko Al-Makura, announced that 2,326 delegates were accredited out of the total of 2618 delegate lists submitted to the committee.

He stated that voting will start with delegates from Ekiti South Senatorial District.

The Commissioner of Police in Ekiti State, Ahmed Bello; Director of the Department of State Services Promise Iheanacho and the Commandant of NSCDC in the State, Donatus Ikemefuna and scores of security agents ate presently inside the hall where voting is going on.

Ballot papers were brought inside a Ghana-Must-Go bag and the contents were emptied on the table where  Al-Makura and other members of the committee are seated.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply