Ogbadibo Death: Rep Member Commiserates with bereaved families, Council Chair


… Calls for proper investigation

The Honourable Member representing  Ado/Ogbadigbo/Okpokwu Federal Constituency in the House of Representatives, Dr. Francis Ottah Agbo, has condoled with the people and government of Ogbadibo LGC over the demise of eight persons in Epeilo, Otukpa District, this week.

They are: Friday Elaigwu, Francis Dioyo, John Ogwuche, Matthew Edoka, Ojile Ohagine, Anthony Godwin, Abah Peter and David James.

They were reported to have died from a yet to be ascertained ailment, while many others with similar symptoms are said to be receiving treatment at a hospital in Makurdi.

Dr.Ottah Agbo in a press statement by his media Adviser, Mr. Andrew Agbese, commiserated with the government and people of Ogbadibo Local Government over the deaths.

Dr. Ottah Agbo, who is the chairman of the House Committee on Narcotic Drugs expressed his heart felt condolences to the families of the deceased, as well as the government of Ogbadibo LGC.

The Honourable  Member commended the Executive Chairman of Ogbadigbo Local Government, Hon Prince Samuel Onuh for his pragmatic approach towards handling the matter, which he said has helped in calming the apprehension and anxiety of the people of the community.

The Ozigizaga and Moving Train of Enone Politics, however urged the Council Chairman and the Benue State Government to launch a comprehensive investigation into the circumstances surrounding the death of the eight persons which many villagers described as “mystery death.”


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.