Speaker Abbas Appoints New Committee Chairmen To Replace Ministers

Speaker House of Representatives, Rep. Abass Tajudeen

Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rep Tajudeen Abass has appointed five new chairmen to replace members of the House who have been appointed as ministers.

Abbas explained in a personally signed statement released on Thursday in Abuja that the new chairmen are to immediately take offer the leadership of these respective committees.

The statement read in part:

“Following the nomination of some members of the 10th House of Representatives as Hon Ministers by His Excellency, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu and void in the leadership of some standing committees of the House, it is my pleasure to announce the appointment of the following lawmakers to fill up the vacant positions.

“Hon. Mamudu Abdullahi – (APC, Niger) – Chairman, House Committee on Army, Hon. Pascal Agbodike – (APGA, Anambra) – Chairman, House Committee on Hydrological Services, Hon. Dennis Idahosa (APC, Edo) – Chairman, House Committee on Healthcare Services, Hon. Emmanuel Ukpong-Udo (YPP, Akwa Ibom) – Chairman, House Committee on Electronic and Digital Banking and Hon. Bukar Talba (APC, Borno) – Chairman, House Committee on Institutional Reforms.

“The appointments shall take immediate effect, while the legislative record shall be updated upon resumption of the House from recess”.

PBAT’s Oil and Gas Reforms

PBAT's Oil and Gas Reforms 2.3



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.